From 1 July 2017, several Bas Muafakat Johor (BMJ) bus routes in Iskandar Malaysia region and SR002 serving Simpang Renggam area will be affected by bus service changes.

Bus routing for BMJ bus routes P105 & P401 serving the Iskandar Malaysia region will be amended. P112 serving commuters between Johor Jaya and JB Sentral will see more frequent departures. SR002 serving the Simpang Renggam region can look forward for a shorter bus interval, however, operating hours will be shortened as well.

P105 New Routing: Ulu Tiram - AEON Tebrau City

P105 will be amended to ply a entirely new route, providing commuters with public transport link between Terminal Ulu Tiram and AEON Tebrau City. The bus service will serve towns and key amenities such as:

  1. SMK / SJK (C) Ulu Tiram
  2. Taman Bukit Tiram
  3. Taman Bukit Jaya
  4. Taman Puteri Wangsa
  5. Taman Pelangi Indah
  6. Taman Gaya
  7. Taman Desa Tebrau
  8. AEON Tebrau City

P105 will operate 6 trips a day with a 2-hour interval, from 7am to 5pm daily.

With this amendment, P105 will no longer operate between Terminal Kempas and Plaza Angsana. Regular commuters of P105 at Kempas area, please seek alternative transport. Please refer to the official poster below for more details.

Official poster for P105 amendment by PAJ.

P401 Route Amendment

P401 will be shortened to loop at AEON Kulaijaya and no longer terminates at Econsave Senai.

This bus service will no longer serve:

  1. Saleng
  2. Econsave Senai

Bus service operating hours will also be adjusted to operate from 7am to 5.30pm daily. Before this amendment, P401 was operating from 6am to 8pm daily.

Passengers from Kulai heading to Saleng or Econsave Senai, please board the buses along Jalan Besar (going towards JB Sentral or Larkin). For connecting buses to Econsave Senai, please alight at Medan Selera Senai, cross to the opposite side of the road and board 333, P402, P403 or A1 to Econsave Senai. Please refer to the our poster below for details.

Route amendment poster of Bas Muafakat Johor P401. with a diagram for buses around Kulai and Senai.

Additional Trips for P112

More departures are added on Bas Muafakat Johor P112, from the existing 5 daily trips to 12 daily trips. Operating hours of this service will also be extended to operate from 6am to 7pm daily, with trips departing Terminal Johor Jaya at 6am, 7am, 8am, 9am, 10am, 12nn, 1pm, 2pm, 4pm, 5pm, 6pm and 7pm.

Bus route for P112 remain unchanged.

Bus Timetable Adjustments for SR002

For the residents at Renggam and Layang-Layang, SR002 will operate at a shorter interval. With the adjustment of the bus timetable, SR002 will depart Renggam from 6am to 6.35pm daily, and depart Maybank Layang-Layang 6.30am to 7.10pm daily.

Departures at Renggam: 0600, 0705, 0835, 1025, 1220, 1420, 1625, 1835

Departures at Layang-Layang: 0630, 0740, 0930, 1120, 1320, 1520, 1730, 1910

Bus route for SR002 remain unchanged.

Bas Muafakat Johor offers free bus services in the Johor state for cardholders of the Muafakat Johor Card (Kad Muafakat Johor) for Malaysians only.

More Related

Connect with us


This website is not a bus company's official site. While we endeavour to keep the information up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.